Mohan Ghar Aavoh Karo Jodariya..ਮੋਹਨ ਘਰਿ ਆਵਹੁ ਕਰਉ ਜੋਦਰੀਆ

Sri Guru Granth Sahib Page 1209

Shabad Video:

Shabad Audio: Mohan Ghar Aavoh Karo Jodariya 

 buy & download individual shabad tracks
Shabad Interpretation in English:

O my fascinating Lord, I pray to You to come and stay into my heart.

I act in pride, and speak in pride. I am mistaken and wrong, but I am still Your hand maiden.

O my Beloved. I hear that You are near, but I cannot see You. I wander in suffering, deluded by doubt.

The Guru has become merciful to me; He has removed the veils from my vision.

Meeting with my Beloved, my mind blossoms forth in abundance.

If I were to forget my Lord and Master, even for an instant, it would be like millions of days, tens of thousands of years. When I joined the Saadh Sangat, the Company of the Holy, O Nanak, I met my Lord.

Shabad Interpretation in Hindi:

मेरे मनभावन प्रभु मेरे हिर्दय को अपना निवास बना लो यह मेरी आप के समक्ष प्रार्थना है.
मेरे कर्म अहंकार से भरपूर हैं और मेरी वाणी दूषित है. मेरी भूल चूक की उपेक्षा करो क्यों कि आखिर मैं तेरी प्रिय दासी जो हूँ.
मैंने सुना है तुम सभों के बहुत करीब हो पर मुझे दिख क्यों नहीं पा रहे, मैं इसी भरम से दुखी हूँ.
गुरु किरपा वंश मेरी अज्ञानता का पर्दा उतर गया है और प्रीतम प्रभु के दर्शन से मन आनंदित हो उठा है.
इक क्षण मात्र भी स्वामी प्रभु को विसारना अनंत दिवस के विछोड़े सामान है.
नानक जी कहते हैं, साध जनों की संगत प्राप्त होने से मुझे प्रभु संग मिलन हुआ है.

Shabad Veyakheya in Punjabi:

About Manbir & Gurpreet

Gurpreet Kaur’s journey in this world .... Gurpreet Kaur was a Musician. She was a singer and a composer of music. Her interest was composing and singing Gurbani Shabads in Indian Classical style. She sang Shabads in All the Raags mentioned in Sri Guru Granth Sahib Ji. She also taught Gurmat Sangeet at Gurmat Gian Missionary College, Jawadi, Ludhiana. Elder child to Pushpinder Kaur and Dr. Brig. Harminder Singh, was born in Amritsar on 13th Jan 1962. She attended various convent schools as a child because her father would get frequent Army postings as a dental surgeon. She graduated with Music Honors from Govt. College for Women, Chandigarh. Music was her hobby and she composed and sang Raag based Gurbani Shabads. Doing Kirtan was part of growing up nurtured by her parents. She learned music from her father Dr. Brigadier Harminder Singh who was a dental surgeon in Indian Army and a very good singer himself. Gurpreet’s Bhua (father’s sister), Ajit Kaur retied as a Head of Department of Music from Govt. College for Women Ludhiana, and was a renounced Punjabi singer of her time. Gurpreet Kaur also learned nuances of Indian Classical Music from Pandita Sharma. She was a mother of three children, and a grandmother. Her daughter Keerat Kaur is a Computer Engineer. Her two sons Gurkeerat Singh and Jaskeerat Singh are doctors in USA. Her daughter Keerat Kaur too was part of her group ~ Gurmat Gian Group. Gurpreet Kaur left this world at the age of 54yrs on 12th Sept 2016 in Baltimore USA. She had recorded around 25 cds of Gurbani Keertan. 'Raag Ratan' Album (6 CDs) is a Compilation of Shabads in All the 31 Sudh Raags of Sri Guru Granth Sahib Ji. 'Gauri Sagar' Album (3 CDs) is a Compilation of All forms of Raag Gauri in Sri Guru Granth Sahib Ji. 'Nanak Ki Malhaar' ~ ((3 CDs) is an album of Raag Malhar Shabads in various forms of Malhar. 'Gur Parsaad Basant Bana' ~ (3 CDs) is an album of Shabads in Raag Basant sung in various forms of Raag Basant. Har Ki Vadeyai Sarni Aayea Sewa Priya Kee Preet Piyaree Mohan Ghar Aavho Karo Jodariya Mo Kao Taar Le Raama Taar Le Tere Kavan Kavan Gun Keh Keh Gawan Mera Baid Guru Govinda Saajanrraa Mera Saajanrraa
This entry was posted in Shabad Kirtan and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Mohan Ghar Aavoh Karo Jodariya..ਮੋਹਨ ਘਰਿ ਆਵਹੁ ਕਰਉ ਜੋਦਰੀਆ

  1. Pingback: Gurmat Gian Group - Gurmat Sangeet - Page 2

  2. I truly enjoyed listening to this heart-touching Kirtan and sincerely congratulate the Gurmat Gian Group and the Gurbani Kirtan Group Singers for their excellent efforts.I have forwarded this website address internationally to a number of my friends and relatives.
    During my next visit to India,I will certainly like visit this academy in Ludhiana where I got my PhD in 1969 from Punjab Agricultural University.

    With my best wishes.

    Sant S. Virmani
    2008 Padma Shri Awardee(Science& Engineering)

  3. Harcharan Singh says:

    Hello there Saatt sri Akal,

    Tears came into my eyes when i listened to the Kirtan sing by you people. It was moving, hail the Guru’s Bani,the Gur, God and his humble Kirtanis!

    Well done keep it up!
    Some suggestions:

  4. S S Ahluwalia says:

    Thanks for this wonderfull service to mankind.
    God Bless you all.

  5. Hemant Khanna says:

    Waheguruji, thank you very much cannot express in words how wonderful i felt after listening to the shabads sung by you from your heart and soul. Please guide me on how to downloads these shabads on my pc.

    • Dr. Manbir Singh says:

      Thanks Hemant ji.
      If you have video/audio RealPlayer, that should help you to download shabads to your pc. Or else may have to rip the CDs.

Leave a comment